Feeling Blue (or turquoise!)

Desktop7

Blue is such an amazing colour and has a cool, calming effect on me, both in the clothes that I wear and the rooms in which I live. The pale blues in the furniture and the more vibrant blues in the centre piece of this room is perfectly balanced.

I love the volume and softness of the sleeves of this top by Jean Paul Gaultier in the second image which has the same calming influence.

If you are feeling a little bit more adventurous and want to find something local, opt for turquoise! I came across this beautiful Taylor Boutique “envelope shirt” which would look awesome with skinny pants or a pencil skirt! Check out the Taylor site for the full range! I know what I will be getting for Christmas!

turq_envelope

Leave a Reply

